So I have (voluntarily?) taken over the sparc64 architecture work or OpenSDE… my own Ultra 5 have been broekn for sometime, and I really had not done any work on sparc64 native forquite a long time…. Thanks to our friend sparc-kly we a have box to run test builds http://opensde.ath.cx/

At this moment I’m expriencing some issues with udev:

In file included from udev_sysdeps.h:109,
from udev.h:29,
from udev_device.c:33:
/home/madtux/Devel/opensde/trunk/build/system-trunk-generic-sparc64-ultrasparc/u
sr/dietlibc/include/sys/inotify.h:7: error: expected specifier-qualifier-list be
fore ‘__s32’
udev_device.c: In function ‘udev_device_event’:
udev_device.c:188: warning: cast increases required alignment of target type
udev_device.c:188: warning: cast increases required alignment of target type
Will apply a dirty hack provided by mnemoc just to see if it makes any difference, I’m not quite sure though.

Anyways I will keep people informed on our progress supporting sparc64/32 and again thanks a million to sparc-kly for kindly allowing us to use his hardware for the project.