So I have been informed that the “LinuxLanParty” in el Salvador has been re-scheduled for October 7th and 8th, quite appropiate for me actually because that way I have no conflicts with attending to the “Encuentro de Hombres” from my church which is going to take place on the same dates that the LLP was previously scheduled; also it helps me because I am still slow preparing the Desktop OpenSDE distribution that I want to release on the LLP.

El Churro already offered to use his Sparc and PPC hardware to test and debug the ports, I will be on my side working mostly on x86 and amd64 support… If everything goes well we will be good to go with at least x86, amd64 and ppc on our first release.

Something important, is the fact that we do not have a logo for the distro yet, so thpose who might be willing make a logo proposal please feel free to contact me🙂

Other people also willing to contribute time building, compiling testing please let me know… I need all the help I can get🙂